The Bald and the Beautiful.

So I’m going bald. Which is great because hair on your head is completely overrated anyway….

I’m told it’s a completely normal postpartum thing, and after asking around I’ve confirmed this to be sad but true. In the morning I look down at my pillow and could be forgiven for thinking I’d gone to bed with Jon Bon Jovi in his 80’s heyday. The shower is the same, my fallen tresses clogging up the plug hole so badly the water won’t go down anymore. This morning I washed my hair and was pulling out clumps. CLUMPS! The Husband even noticed a bald patch on the back of my head to match my receding hairline.

This. Is. Getting. Really. Bad.

20130107-165710.jpg

Now I’m faced with a real problem of how far I let it get before I give myself the chop, because I don’t want to end up looking like Gollum from The Lord of the Rings. I don’t consider myself a particularly vain person but I think rocking a hairless head may look a little strange, however I’m thinking G.I. Jane short would fix it and be economically friendly too. What I need to avoid is getting the dreaded “mum” cut of so many who have gone before me.

What would you do?

facebookFOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Yani says:

    I had the same issue for about 6-7 months after birth. I went short, really short! All problems solved, I even forgot I had hair at all:) It’s been 18 months now and my hair is back to normal and long and even stronger. So go short! You will love yourself for this:)

    1. melwillz says:

      Funny you should say that as I just had “the chop” last week.
      All gone! It’s still falling out but at least I can comb it over the bald patches….

      1. Yani says:

        it will stop eventually and grow back:)

  2. Mason Jar says:

    Save it for a delightful and unique craft.

    1. melwillz says:

      Good idea! I could have made a home-made teddy for the Womb Raider.

Leave a Reply

